Environmental Health and Safety (EHS)

Environmental Health and Safety Staff

 

EHS Director

 Michael Charlton, PhD
Email: charlton@uthscsa.edu
1.343T DTL
Phone: 210-567-2955
Fax: 210-567-2965

  Michael Charlton
     
     
     
     

Radiation Safety

 

Chemical Safety

Jennifer Cerecero

Radiation Safety Officer

Email: watsonj@uthscsa.edu
Phone: 210-567-2955

 

Amanda Sullivan, Safety Specialist II
sullivana@uthscsa.edu

 

David Guerrero, Safety Specialist I

guerrerodj@uthscsa.edu

 

John Contreras, Radiation Safety Specialist I

contrerasjj@uthscsa.edu

 

 

 

Rebecca Bloodworth

Chemical Safety Manager

Email: bloodworth@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2955

 

Erica Rincon, Safety Specialist II

rincone@uthscsa.edu

 

Dorothy Macias, Safety Specialist I

maciasd@uthscsa.edu

 

Michelle C. Zavala, Safety Specialist I
zavalam@uthscsa.edu

 

     
     

Environmental Protection

 

Physical Safety

Michael Gilmer

Environmental Protection Manager

Email: gilmer@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2955

 

Ernesto Hinojosa, Safety Specialist II
hinojosae@uthscsa.edu

 

Julia Threadgill, Safety Specialist I
threadgillj@uthscsa.edu

 

Carl Wellington

Physical Safety Manager

Email: wellingtonc@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2955

 

Marcos Chavez, Safety Specialist II chavezm4@uthscsa.edu

 

Emmanuel Buabeng, Safety Specialist I buabeng@uthscsa.edu

     
     

Biological Safety

 

R.I.I. Radiation Safety

Valerie Fey

Biological Safety Manager

Email: fey@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2955

 

Roberto O. Moreno

R.I.I. Radiation Safety Mgr. Administration

Email: morenor@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2955

     
     

Workers Compensation

 

CTRC Safety

James Borrego

Workers Compensation Program Coordinator

Email: borregoj@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2986

 

Dennis Tyll

Safety Manager

Email: tylld@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-450-7969

     
     

EHS Administrative Staff

   

Tanya Mazzucca

Administrative Secretary Senior

Email: mazzuccat@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2955

 

Hope Robinson

Administrative Secretary

Email:robinsonh@uthscsa.edu

Phone: 210-567-2955