Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP)

OSP Staff

OSP Staff Proposal Review Assignments by Department (.xls)

OSP Staff Post Award Fund Assignments (.xls)

OSP Staff Contracts Assignments (.xls)

 

   

Contact Information

Responsibilities

Chris G. Green, CPA
Senior Director

(210) 567-4938 greenc@uthscsa.edu
Oversight of day to day office operations. Approval authority on all proposal transmittals, agreements and contracts. Administrative approval on various internally required documents.
Valerie Hutchison
Assistant Director

(210) 567-1652 hutchisonv@uthscsa.edu
Secondary oversight of day to day office operations. Reviews and approves Project/Grant Activation notices (PGA's). Oversight of time & effort certification. Maintains OSP website.


Lori Guzman
Office Manager
(210)567-3155
guzmanl@uthscsa.edu
Supervises office administrative support staff. Reviews and approves Project/Grant Activation notices (PGAs) and Journal Entries (JEs) for all 48001, 48002, 48006, and 48901 fund groups. Responsible for awards from institutional grants, UT System, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB). Reporting Coordinator for ARRA Section 1512 Quarterly Report.
Pamela Cardosa-Bravo
(210) 567-2337 cardosabravo@uthscsa.edu
Processes deposits for all restricted and other funds, gifts, etc. Establishes, maintains, and distributes Project Grant Activations (PGA) for all 48001, 48002, 48006, 48010, and 48901 fund groups; pre & post award data entry for all Clinical Trial Agreements.
Nahuytl Cobos
(210) 567-2331 cobosn@uthscsa.edu
Prepares transmittal documentation for grants and contracts; mails completed, approved applications to sponsors; distributes reports and Project/Grant Activation notices (PGA's); pre & post award data entry.
      

Pre-Award

 
Mari Martinez
Grants and Contracts Manager
(210) 567-2330 martinezm47@uthscsa.edu
Responsible for all pre-award functions. Reviews and processes all incoming transfer proposals. Reviews and processes proposals for Deans Offices. Assists faculty with pre-award proposal submission issues. Coordinator for proposal preparation training.
Heather Koenig
(210) 567-1894 koenigh@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes proposals for IIMS, Biggs, STRONG STAR, School of Nursing, and selected departments of the Long School of Medicine.
Lucy San Roman
(210) 567-3001 sanromanl@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes proposals for Barshop, and the Basic Sciences Departments of the Long School of Medicine.
Julie Farhat
(210) 567-3923 farhat@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes proposals for GCCRI, Mays Cancer Center, School of Health Professions, School of Dentistry, and selected departments of the Long School of Medicine.
Illeana (Garcia) Tiemann
(210) 450-8324 garciai8@uthscsa.edu
Maintains funding source information including selected application packets and forms. Assists faculty with establishment of GENIUS/SMARTS investigator profiles. Processes all NIH Just-In-Time (JIT) requests. Contact for eRA Commons registration. Reviews all NIH Progress Report submissions.
      

Post-Award

 
Carolina A. Taboada
Grants and Contracts Manager

(210) 567-2341 taboadac@uthscsa.edu
Responsible for all post-award functions. Reviews and approves Project/Grant Activation notices (PGA's), Financial Status Reports (FSR's) and Journal Entries (JE's). Allowability of costs review and petty cash approvals. Responsible for awards from local sponsors as assigned.
Laura A. (Barnum) Delaney
(210) 567-2336 barnumlb@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for awards from federal, state, and private sponsors as assigned.
Alexandra Chavez
(210) 567-2308 chaveza4@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for awards from federal and state sponsors as assigned.
Suzie Guerrero
(210) 567-4079 guerreroa10@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for awards from federal and private sponsors as assigned.
Jeremy Salazar
(210) 450-3922 salazarj9@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for federal pass through awards as assigned.
Ceci Oliva
(210) 567-2340 olivac@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for awards from private sponsors as assigned.
Prescila Garcia
(210) 567-2335 garciap13@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for federal pass through awards and awards from state sponsors as assigned.
Brandy Grant
(210) 567-0206 grantb@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for awards from state and private sponsors as assigned.
Vacant
(210) 567-2340 grants@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes agreements. Responsible for awards as assigned.
Vacant
(210) 567-2340 grants@uthscsa.edu
Processes incoming subrecipient invoices for payment approval. Assists post-award staff with data entry. Responsible for awards as assigned.
 
 

Clinical Trial and Other Sponsored Agreements

Rae Schofield
Agreements Manager
(210) 567-2332
schofield@uthscsa.edu
Responsible for all agreements functions. Reviews and processes all Clinical Trial Agreements (CTA) and clinical Confidential Disclosure Agreements (CDA), Research Agreements, Testing Agreements and Subawards for select departments and other/non-academic programs.
Beth Hooks
(210) 567-2333 hookse@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes all Clinical Trial Agreements (CTA) and clinical Confidential Disclosure Agreements (CDA), Research Agreements, Testing Agreements and Subawards for select departments and other/non-academic departments.
Vacant
(210) 567-3008
contracts@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes all outgoing subaward agreements and Material Transfer Agreements (MTA) for all departments.
Vacant
(210) 567-4941
contracts@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes all Clinical Trial Agreements (CTA) and clinical Confidential Disclosure Agreements (CDA), Research Agreements, Testing Agreements and Subawards for select departments and other/non-academic departments.
Vacant
(210) 450-8254
contracts@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes all Clinical Trial Agreements (CTA) and clinical Confidential Disclosure Agreements (CDA), Research Agreements, Testing Agreements and Subawards for select departments and other/non-academic departments.
Vacant
(210) 567-2340
contracts@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes all Clinical Trial Agreements (CTA) and clinical Confidential Disclosure Agreements (CDA), Research Agreements, Testing Agreements and Subawards for select departments and other/non-academic departments.
Vacant
(210) 567-2340
contracts@uthscsa.edu
Reviews and processes all Clinical Trial Agreements (CTA) and clinical Confidential Disclosure Agreements (CDA), Research Agreements, Testing Agreements and Subawards for select departments and other/non-academic departments.