Office of Clinical Research (OCR)

Office of Clinical Research Contacts

Main Line: 210-567-8555

Email: OCRMail@uthscsa.edu
   
Kim Summers Kimberly K. Summers, PharmD
Director, Research Protection Programs
Director, Office of Clinical Research
Summers@uthscsa.edu
Brandie Otten Brandie Otten
Research Compliance Manager
Otten@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8251
Clara Vorpahl Clara Herrera Vorpahl
Institutional Regulatory Reviewer
VorpahlC@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8243
Pam Sabrsula Pam Sabrsula
Institutional Regulatory Reviewer
Sabrsula@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8246
Karen Nijland Karen Nijland
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
NijlandK@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8554
Juanita Ching Juanita Ching
Research Compliance Coordinator
Ching@UTHSCSA.EDU
(210) 567-8259
Patty Alexander Patricia Alexander
Research Compliance Coordinator
AlexanderP@UTHSCSA.EDU
(210) 567-8256
Irma Guerra Irma Guerra
Research Compliance Specialist
GuerraI@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8553
Catherine Horn Catherine Horn
Research Compliance Specialist
HornC@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8254
 
Additional Support for Research Protection Programs:
Cheryl Blalock Cheryl Blalock
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
Blalock@UTHSCSA.EDU
(210) 567-8252
Denise Bungard Denise Bungard
Office Manager
Bungard@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8255
  Alison Roddy
Administrative Asst-Associate
RoddyA@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8266
Research Protection Programs Organizational Chart
 
Mailing Address/Physical Location:
Mailing Address:
UT Health Science Center
Office of Clinical Research
Mail Code 7761
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio TX 78229
Physical Location:
Greehey North Campus
8403 Floyd Curl Drive
Research Administration Building
Room 3.114