Office of the Vice President for Research - Research Administration

Office of Clinical Research

Welcome to the Office of Clinical Research (OCR), part of Research Administration.

 

Mission:

The OCR is committed to supporting the research community in the conduct of ethical clinical research and human subject protection in compliance with the required federal, state, and local regulations. The office provides consultation on questions related to regulations and standards of practice governing human research. The OCR provides education and training; develops policy and processes; and leads quality improvement efforts in areas of clinical trial management. It endeavors to create an interdisciplinary collaborative environment among the research teams, fostering best practices.


News Flashes


OCR Concierge Services!
OCR At your Service


On-site OCR Support & Regulatory Guidance On:

Research Scope of Practice
Training, Delegation of Authority
OCR Policy and Institutional Procedures
Regulatory Requirements and More

Upcoming Dates:

Wednesday Nov 26, 2014 9am-12pm
Tuesday Dec 2, 2014 1pm-4pm
Wednesday Dec 10, 2014 9am-12pm
Wednesday Jan 7, 2015 9am-12pm
Tuesday Jan 13, 2015 1pm-4pm
Wednesday Jan 21, 2015 9am-12pm
Wednesday Feb 4, 2015 9am-12pm
Tuesday Feb 10, 2015 1pm-4pm
Wednesday Feb 18, 2015 9am-12pm
Wednesday Mar 4, 2015 9am-12pm
Tuesday Mar 10, 2015 1pm-4pm
Wednesday Mar 18, 2015 9am-12pm

Location: Main Campus Library
2nd Floor Computer Classroom (RM 2.011)

Click here for a map

**Walk-ins Welcome!**

Want to schedule One-on-One Services for your department?
Call: 210-567-8266

 

===================================================

Updates to OCR Site

As of November 11, 2014:
Updated Scope of Practice form

Make sure you always download your forms from the OCR website to ensure you are using the most current version!

==============================================

Do you have Questions?

Contact us through email (OCRmail@uthscsa.edu)
or phone (210-567-8555).