Office of the Institutional Review Board

Office of the Institutional Review Board Contacts

Main Line: 210-567-8250

Questions and Comments:

Submissions to the IRB:
Kim Summers Kimberly K. Summers, PharmD
Director, Research Protection Programs
Meyad Baghezza Meyad Baghezza, BA, CIP
Associate Director, OIRB
(210) 567-8205
Clara Vorpahl Clara Herrera Vorpahl, CIP
Institutional Regulatory Reviewer
(210) 567-8243
Pam Sabrsula Pam Sabrsula
Institutional Regulatory Reviewer
(210) 567-8246
OIRB Analyst Team  
Amara Azobu Amara Azobu, MS, CIP
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
(210) 567-8257
Colleen Stewart Colleen E. Stewart, MA
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
(210) 567-8248
Mark Biesenbach Mark A. Biesenbach, CIP
Research Compliance Coordinator
(210) 567-8253
Additional Support for Research Protection Programs:
Cheryl Blalock Cheryl Blalock, M.S.
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
(210) 567-8252
Denise Bungard Denise Bungard
Office Manager
(210) 567-8255
  Vanessa V. Ramirez
Administrative Asst-Associate
(210) 567-8266
Research Protection Programs Organizational Chart
Mailing Address/Physical Location:
Mailing Address:
UT Health Science Center
Institutional Review Board
Mail Code 7830
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio TX 78229
  Physical Location:
Greehey North Campus
8403 Floyd Curl Drive
Research Administration Building
Room 2.104