Office of the Institutional Review Board

Research Protection Programs
Office of the Institutional Review Board Contacts

Main Line: 210-567-8250

Questions and Comments: IRB@uthscsa.edu

Submissions to the IRB: IRBMail@uthscsa.edu
Kim Summers Kimberly K. Summers, PharmD
Director, Research Protection Programs
Summers@uthscsa.edu
Meyad Baghezza Meyad Baghezza, BA, CIP
Associate Director, OIRB
baghezza@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8205
Clara Vorpahl Clara Herrera Vorpahl, BA, CIP
Institutional Regulatory Reviewer
VorpahlC@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8243
Pam Sabrsula Pam Sabrsula, BBA, CIP
Institutional Regulatory Reviewer
Sabrsula@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8246
   
OIRB Analyst Team  
Colleen Stewart Colleen E. Stewart, MA, CIP
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
StewartC3@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8248
Mark Biesenbach Mark A. Biesenbach, BS, CIP
Research Compliance Coordinator
Biesenbach@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8253
Celia Aviles Celia E. Aviles, MPH, CCRC
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
Aviles@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8257
 
Additional Support for Research Protection Programs:
Cheryl Blalock Cheryl L. Blalock, MS
Research Compliance Coordinator - Sr
Blalock@UTHSCSA.EDU
(210) 567-8252
Denise Bungard Denise Bungard
Office Manager
Bungard@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8255
Bobbie Jo Rios Bobbie Jo Rios
Administrative Assistant-Associate
RIOSB@UTHSCSA.EDU
(210) 567-8266
   
Research Protection Programs Organizational Chart
 
 
Mailing Address:
UT Health Science Center
Institutional Review Board
Mail Code 7830
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio TX 78229
   
Physical Location:
Greehey North Campus
8403 Floyd Curl Drive
Research Administration Building
Room 2.104