Office of the Vice President for Research - Research Administration

Fill out our Feedback Survey

Office of the Institutional Review Board


I need to submit a ...  
new study
progress report
amendment
personnel change
prompt report
emergency use
Exception

News Flashes

OIRB Concierge Services!
OIRB At your Service


On-site IRB Support & Regulatory Guidance On:

Protocol Submissions
Regulatory Requirements
IRB Policy and Institutional Procedures
Training and More

Upcoming Dates:

Wednesday Aug 19, 2015 9am-12pm
Tuesday Sept 1, 2015 1pm-4pm
Wednesday Sept 2, 2015 9am-12pm
Wednesday Sept 16, 2015 9am-12pm
Wednesday Sept 30, 2015 9am-12pm
Tuesday Oct 6, 2015 1pm-4pm
Wednesday Oct 14, 2015 9am-12pm
Wednesday Oct 28, 2015 9am-12pm
Tuesday Nov 3, 2015 1pm-4pm
Wednesday Nov 11, 2015 9am-12pm
Wednesday Nov 25, 2015 9am-12pm

Location: Main Campus Library
2nd Floor Computer Classroom (RM 2.011)

Click here for a map

**Walk-ins Welcome!**

Want to schedule One-on-One Services for your department?
Call: 210-567-8266

=====================================================

 

Updates to IRB Forms & Policies
As of June 1, 2015:
updated Form D-1; updated Form E-1; new Form H-UT

Make sure you always download your forms from the IRB website to ensure you are using the most current version!

=====================================================

Mission:
The mission of the Office of the Institutional Review Board is to support the HSC’s human research protection program by providing regulatory expertise, committee management, and investigator assistance.

Motto:
“Accurate and timely reviews”