Office of the Vice President for Research

VPR Staff

Giuffrida
Andrea Giuffrida, PhD
Vice President for Research ad interim
(210) 567-4219
giuffrida@uthscsa.edu
More Information
Dr. Bob Clark
Bob Clark, MD, MACP
Assistant Vice President for Clinical Research
(210) 567-0866
clarkra@uthscsa.edu
More Information
JSchmelz
Joseph Schmelz, PhD, RN, CIP, FAAN
Assistant Vice President for Research Operations
(210) 567-8247
schmelz@uthscsa.edu
More Information
Dr. Weiss Mark J. Nijland, PhD
Assistant Vice President for Research
(210) 567-0313
nijland@uthscsa.edu
More Information

Ahuja

Sunil Ahuja, MD
Director, Research Enhancement Programs
(210) 567-0233
ahujas@uthscsa.edu
More Information
MWilson Michael A. Wilson, PhD
Director, Institutional Research Core Facilities
(210) 567-2059
wilsonma@uthscsa.edu More Information

KimSummers
Kimberly K. Summers, PhD
Director, Research Regulatory Programs
(210) 567-8266
summers@uthscsa.edu
More information
Hacker
Sander Hacker, DVM Director, Laboratory Animal Resources
(210) 567-6166
lar@uthscsa.edu
More Information
McManus
Linda McManus, Ph.D
Director, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
(210) 567-0509
opa@uthscsa.edu
More Information

Gail Madison-Brown, RN, JD
Chief Clinical Trials Officer, Clinical Trails Office
madisonbrown@uthscsa.edu
   
Curt Schiebel, CPA
Assistant Dean for Administration
(210) 567-3709
schiebel@uthscsa.edu