Institutional Research Core Laboratories (RCL)

RCL Staff and Facility Directors



Research Core Laboratories Office
Karina Patino-Guzman, Administrative Assistant-Sr.
patinoguzman@uthscsa.edu
Main Line: (210) 567-8270
 
       
Mark J. Nijland, Ph.D.
Assistant Vice President for Research
nijland@uthscsa.edu
Oksana Glusko
Accountant, Research Core Labs
glusko@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8205
 
   
   
Biobanking & Genome Analysis
 
Robin Leach, Ph.D.
Director
leach@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-6947
Teresa Johnson-Pais, Ph.D.
Co-Director
paist@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-6571
 
       
Mandy Hinojosa
Research Associate
rolando@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-5071
Marcia Grayson
Research Associate-Sr.
grayson@uthscsa.edu
(210)567-0950
 

Genomics Website
Medical School Bldg. RM 573C
(210) 567-0950
 
       
Bioanalytics and Single-Cell Core
 
Nameer Kirma, Ph.D.
Director
kirma@uthscsa.edu

(210)562-4068
Chiou-Miin Wang, Ph.D.
Lab Manager
wangc10@uthscsa.edu
(210) 562-4068
 
       





 
       
Biomolecular NMR
 
Dmitri Ivanov, Ph.D.
Director
ivanov@uthscsa.edu

(210)567-8781
Kristin Cano-McCue, Ph.D.
Technical Director
canomccue@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-8787
 
       





Biomolecular NMR Website
Allied Health Building, RM 5.206

700MHz NMR Facility

RM 5.420, (210)567-8791

500/600 MHz NMR
RM 5.414, (210) 567-789
 
       
       
Flow Cytometry
 
Benjamin Daniel, Ph.D., C.Cy.
Director
danielb@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-3911
Vivienne Rebel, M.D., Ph.D.
Scientific Advisor
rebel@uthscsa.edu
(210)562-9096
 
       
Karla Gorena, C.Cy.
Technical Director
moncadok@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-3911
Flow Cytometry Website
Medical School Bldg., RM 5.044V
FACSLAB@uthscsa.edu
(210)567-3911
 
       
       

       
High Throughput Screening Facility
 
Matt Hart, Ph.D.
Director
hartmj@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-3796
J. Blair Richter, M.S.
HTSF/CIDD
richterjb@uthscsa.edu
(210)567-3616
 
       
The Facility is part of a joint venture with
the University of Texas at San Antonio,
Center for Innovative Drug Design (CIDD)
HTSF Website
Medical School Bldg. RM 4.084V
(210)567-3796
 
       
Center for Macromolecular Interactions (CMMI)
 
Borries Demeler, Ph.D.
Co-Director
demeler@biochem.uthscsa.edu
(210) 767-3332
Eileen Lafer, Ph.D.
Co-Director
lafer@biochem.uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-3764
 
       
CMMI Website
Medical School Building
414B/421D
(210) 567-6595
 
Mass Spectrometry
 
Susan T. Weintraub, Ph.D.
Director
weintraub@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4043
Sammy Pardo, B.A.
Core Facility Technician
pardo@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-6736
 
       
Xiaoli Gao, Ph.D.
Metabolomics Technical Director
gaox@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4067
Dana Molleur, B.S.
Proteomics & Metabolomics Core Facility Technician
molleur@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-4159
 
       
Mass Spectrometry Website
Medical School Bldg. RM 428B
(210) 567-4159
(210) 567-6736
Metabolomics Laboratory
South Texas Research Facility
RM 256
(210)562-4067
 
   
MicroCT
 
Roberto Fajardo, Ph.D.
Director
fajardor@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-6176
James Schmitz
Manager
schmitzj@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-5155
       

MicroCT Website
Medical School Bldg, RM 518C
(210)567-6176
   
Optical Imaging
 
James Lechleiter, Ph.D.
Director
lechleiter@uthscsa.edu
(210) 567-6254
Exing Wang, Ph.D.
Associate Director
wange3@uthscsa.edu
(210) 562-4062
 
       

Optical Imaging Website
South Texas Research Facility
RM 252
(210)562-4062

Medical School Bldg. RM 2.514U
(210)567-3151
   
X-ray Crystallography
 
P. John Hart, Ph.D.
Director
pjhart@biochem.uthscsa.edu
(210)567-3781
Alex Taylor, Ph.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Core Technical Direcotr
taylor@biochem.uthscsa.edu
(210)567-3781
 
       

X-ray Crystallography Website
Medical School Bldg., RM 436C
(210)567-3781